Bjork - Utopia 2LP (+download)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

‘Utopia’ is the ninth studio album from Björk, out November 24, 2017 via One Little Indian Records.

The album was written by Björk with five of the 14 songs co-written by Arca, and one song co-written by Sarah Hopkins. The majority of the album was co-produced with Arca. Björk formed a twelve piece Icelandic female flute orchestra, which she arranged for and conducted. She also wrote an arrangement for Hamrahlíðarkórinn, a choir conducted by Þorgerður Ingólfsdóttir. The album was edited and structured by Björk on Protools.

The album cover was created by Jesse Kanda, in collaboration with Björk, James Merry and makeup artist Hungry. The rest of the album artwork features new digital illuminations and typography from MM Paris.